Presented in partnership with

MASTER CLASS:
Coach Your PO: How to Onboard a New or Beginner Product Owner
SUNDAY Nov 11, 2018
8 pm (CET) | 1 pm (CST) | 2 pm (EST) | 11 am (PST) (find your timezone)

Teacher: Vasco Duarte
DURATION: 2 hours
PRICE: $29

Vasco Duarte

By signing up to this masterclass, you consent that we give your name, family name and email address to the speaker so that they can contact you directly.

As a premium pass holder, you can enjoy a 20% discount on this masterclass when you use the same email you signed up with.

If you haven't done so, you can purchase a premium pass here.

Description: 

For Scrum Masters who need/want to coach their Product Owners:

  • Why do we have daily meetings? 
  • Why do I need to be involved with the team every day?
  • Why can’t I just give you the requirements document and concentrate on other tasks?

These are just some of the questions that Product Owners that are new to Scrum will ask.


In this Master Class for Scrum Masters we review some of the anti-patterns and possible approaches to supporting and coaching a new or beginner Product Owner.

In this master class you will learn…

  • Effective ways to on-board Product Owners
  • check
    How to introduce (hands-on) Agile to beginner Product Owners
  • check
    How to coach Product Owners, a technique that engages the PO to learn on their own

Vasco Duarte

Vasco Duarte

Creator of the #noestimates movement, Agile Coach, Managing Partner at Oikosofy

About the teacher:

Vasco wants to transform product development organizations into product business organizations. He does so by focusing the work of the product development teams on the end-to-end life-cycle of their products. From Concept to Cash and Back!

Currently he is a Managing Partner at Oikosofy. 

Product Manager, Scrum Master, Project Manager, Director, Agile Coach are only some of the roles that he has taken in software development organizations. Having worked in the software industry since 1997, and Agile practitioner since 2004.  He has worked in small, medium and large software organizations as an Agile Coach or leader in agile adoption at those organizations. 

He was one of the leaders and catalysts of Agile methods and Agile culture adaption at Avira, Nokia and F-Secure.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Contact Us

Copyright 2018 by Everemote AB